SWANA Landfill Gas and Biogas Eternal Flame

This award is presented in memory of a person who made valuable contributions to the landfill gas industry and to SWANA’s Landfill Gas and Biogas Technical Division.

2018 Tudor WilliamsTudor Williams, Owner, Cambrian Energy
2017 Dennis HayashiDennis Hayashi, President and Owner, Aqua Bio Environmental Technologies
  Richard JaszczakRichard Jaszczak, President and Owner, National Services, Inc.
2016 John PaceyJohn Pacey, Chairman Emeritus, EMCON Associates & EMCON/OWT
  Robert E. CaronRobert E. Caron, Tetra Tech
2015 - no award -
2014 Robert P. StearnsRobert P. Stearns, P.E., SCS Engineers
2013 Carl NiizawaCarl Niizawa, Deputy General Manager/District Engineer, Marina Coast Water District Engineering Department
2012 Ed WhelessEd Wheless, Division Engineer, Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County