SWANA Safety Awards

SWANA’s safety awards exemplify the solid waste industry’s profound commitment to improving employee safety through communication, best practices, increased company regulations, and accident review. These safety awards reflect SWANA’s continued commitment to worker safety.

2017 SWANA Safety Award Winners will be announced June 30, 2017

SWANA's Safety Award Program is Sponsored By:

The Fine Print

  • All submissions will be considered confidential, unless permission to publish signed
  • Data should be from the 2016 calendar year or your fiscal year
  • A limit of no more than 10 pages is suggested, not including the cover page
  • The person who submits the application must be a SWANA member

Submission Deadline: May 1, 2017

Winners Announced: June 30, 2017

Awards Presentation: ISWA World Congress/WASTECON® 2017 (date TBD)