Thank you to SWANApalooza 2018 Volunteers!

thank you

THANK YOU to each presenter, moderator and training faculty member! Your willingness to share your knowledge and expertise is what makes SWANA events so successful.

THANK YOU to the following technical division members and their organizations for the time spent reviewing submissions to select the best proposals for these symposia programs. The opportunity to serve on a program committee and shape the event agenda is one of the benefits of technical division membership. If you want to help shape next year’s program, please contact techdivisions@swana.org to volunteer and state the technical division’s program committee that interests you.

Landfill Gas and Biogas Symposium

Tom Bilgri, Manager, LFG Engineering Services, Cornerstone Environmental Group, LLC
Ken Brynda, Midwest Region Compliance Manager, SCS Field Services
Nicole Burkhardt, P.E., Landfill Gas Engineer, Delaware Solid Waste Authority
Joe Curro, Principal Engineer, CDM Smith
Evan Griffiths, Senior Technologist, CH2M Hill
Brian Guzzone, Eastern Research Group
Farideh Kia, PG, CHG, REA2, Vice President, ES Engineering Services, LLC
Carlo Lebron, Project Director, SCS Engineers
Mike Michels, P.E., Vice President, Cornerstone Environmental Group, LLC
Robert Schoenberger, Board Member, Chester County Solid Waste Authority
Tom Shuput, Vice President of Business Development, SCS Engineers
Patrick Sullivan, Senior Vice President. SCS Engineers
Bob Watts, Executive Director, Chester County Solid Waste Authority

Landfill Symposium

Ivan Cooper, Principal, CEC, Inc.
Eric Mead, Northwest Waste Leader, HDR, Inc.
Paul McAndrew, Senior Project Manager, Langan Engineering
Steve Menoff, Vice President, Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.
Robert Schoenberger, Board Member, Chester County Solid Waste Authority

Road to Zero Waste Conference

Deb Bush, S.C., Operations Manager, Pinellas County, Florida
Tim Flanagan, S.C., General Manager, Monterey Regional Waste Management District
Kyle Foreman, S.C., Business Services Supervisor, City of Irving, Texas
Debra Frye, Senior Vice President, HDR
Swarupa Ganguli, Team Lead, Materials Conservation and Recovery Branch, U.S. EPA
Michelle Leonard, Vice President, SCDS Engineers
Jim Miller, CEO, J.R. Miller & Associates
Elizabeth Roe, President, Eco Partners, Inc.
Don Ross, S.C., Director Sales & Marketing, Scranton Manufacturing Co.
Kathryn Sandoe, Chief Communications Officer, Lancaster County Solid Waste Management Authority
Jan Tracy, S.C., Solid Waste Program Coordinator, Pinellas County, Florida