SWANA

Chapter Contacts: Find a SWANA Chapter

Directions: Click on a region to see the SWANA chapters in that region.

North America map Region 1

Region 1

Central California Sierra

Name:
Mr. Amer Hussain, P.E.
Job Title:
Principal Environmental Engineer
Company:
Geosyntec
Tel:
N/A
Email:
ahussain@geosyntec.com
Website:
Central California Sierra

Northern California Gold Rush

Name:
Mrs. Tracie Onstad Bills
Job Title:
Northern California Director Sustainable Materials Management
Company:
SCS Engineers
Tel:
(925) 426-0080
Email:
tbills@scsengineers.com
Website:
Northern California Gold Rush

Southern California Founding

Name:
Diko Melkonian
Job Title:
General Superintendent
Company:
City of Long Beach
Tel:
(562) 570-2872
Email:
diko.melkonian@longbeach.gov
Website:
Southern California Founding

Region 2

Arizona

Name:
Mr. Jack Minkalis
Job Title:
Field Supervisor
Company:
Town of Gilbert
Tel:
(480) 503-6800
Email:
jack.minkalis@yahoo.com
Website:
Arizona

Colorado Rocky Mountain

Name:
Mr. Bradley A. Coleman
Job Title:
Department Manager
Company:
Burns & McDonnell
Tel:
(303) 362-2335
Email:
bacoleman@burnsmcd.com
Website:
Colorado Rocky Mountain

New Mexico Roadrunner

Name:
Mr. Randal Watkins
Job Title:
Buckman Road Recycling and Transfer Station Manager
Company:
Santa Fe Solid Waste Management Agency
Tel:
(505) 424-1850x130
Email:
rswatkins@cableone.net
Website:
New Mexico Roadrunner

Nevada Great Basin

Name:
Ms. Fallon Honeycutt
Job Title:
VP Sales and Marketing
Company:
Cherokee Express
Tel:
(775) 453-3345
Email:
fallon.honeycutt@cherokee-express.com
Website:
N/A

Utah Beehive

Name:
Juli McIntosh
Job Title:
President
Company:
Wasatch Integrated Waste Management District
Tel:
(801) 614-5605
Email:
julim@wiwmd.org
Website:
Utah Beehive

Region 3

Oklahoma Indian Nations

Name:
Chris Knight, S.C.
Job Title:
Operations Deputy Director
Company:
City of Stillwater
Tel:
(405) 533-8453
Email:
cknight@stillwater.org
Website:
Oklahoma Indian Nations Facebook Page

Texas Lone Star

Name:
Mr. Richard McHale
Job Title:
Solid Waste Service Division Manager
Company:
City of Austin
Tel:
(512) 974-4301
Email:
richard.mchale@austintexas.gov
Website:
Texas Lone Star

Region 4

Alabama

Name:
Mr. William Gerald Hardy
Job Title:
Onsite Project Manager
Company:
Matrix Environmental Service
Tel:
(256) 847-0780
Email:
gerald_hardy@matrixdesigngroup.com
Website:
Alabama

Arkansas

Name:
Mark Koch
Job Title:
Project Manager
Company:
FTN Associates, Ltd.
Tel:
(501) 225-7779
Email:
mskoch@aristotle.net
Website:
Arkansas

Georgia

Name:
Mr. Michael Snipes, S.C.
Job Title:
Solid Waste Director
Company:
Laurens County
Tel:
(478) 676-3963
Email:
mdsnipes@progressivetel.com
Website:
Georgia Chapter

Louisiana

Name:
John Wynn
Job Title:
Manager
Company:
Tensas Parish Police Jury
Tel:
(318) 766-3372
Email:
johnintlf65@aol.com
Website:
Louisiana Solid Waste Association

Mississippi

Name:
Mr. Charles Bock, P.E.
Job Title:
Environmental Engineer
Company:
Mississippi Dept of Environmental Quality
Tel:
(601) 961-5232
Email:
cbock@mdeq.ms.gov
Website:
Mississippi

Region 5

Florida Sunshine

Name:
Tammy Hayes
Job Title:
Corporate Conference Manager
Company:
CDM Smith
Tel:
(813) 281-2900
Email:
hayest@cdmsmith.com
Website:
Florida Sunshine

Caribbean Puerto Rico

Name:
Fernando L. Rodriguez
Job Title:
Project Manager
Company:
PE & Associates
Tel:
(787) 751-7810
Email:
flrodriguez@flraches.com
Website:
Caribbean Puerto Rico

Region 6

Kentucky

Name:
Mr. Keith S. Hackett, S.C.
Job Title:
Assistant Director
Company:
Louisville Metro Public Works - SWM Division
Tel:
(502) 574-2775
Email:
keith.hackett@louisvilleky.gov
Website:
Kentucky SWANA

North Carolina

Name:
Mr. Michael Brinchek, P.E.
Job Title:
Senior Project Manager
Company:
Smith Gardner, Inc.
Tel:
(919) 828-0577x128
Email:
mike@smithgardnerinc.com
Website:
North Carolina

South Carolina Palmetto

Name:
Philip Westmoreland
Job Title:
Project Manager
Company:
HDR
Tel:
(704) 338-6700
Email:
Philip.westmoreland@hdrinc.com
Website:
South Carolina Palmetto

Tennessee Volunteer

Name:
Rebecca Caldwell
Job Title:
Solid Waste Director
Company:
City of Franklin
Tel:
(615) 794-1516
Email:
beckyc@franklintn.gov
Website:
Tennessee Volunteer

Virginia Old Dominion

Name:
John C. Barnes
Job Title:
Waste Management Administrator
Company:
City of Virginia Beach
Tel:
(757) 385-4628
Email:
jcbarnes@vbgov.com
Website:
Virginia Old Dominion

Region 7

At-Large

Name:
Paul T. Sgriccia, P.E.
Job Title:
Senior Consultant
Company:
GHD
Tel:
(248) 893-3408
Email:
paul.sgriccia@ghd.com
Website:
SWANA Headquarters

Mid-Atlantic

Name:
Mr. Timothy Ford, S.C.
Job Title:
Chief Project Manager
Company:
Maryland Environmental Service
Tel:
(410) 729-8303
Email:
tford@menv.com
Website:
Mid-Atlantic

New Jersey

Name:
Brian Henning
Job Title:
Project Manager
Company:
Mott MacDonald
Tel:
(973) 912-2415
Email:
Brian.Henning@mottmac.com
Website:
New Jersey

Pennsylvania Keystone

Name:
Mr. Sean C. Sweeney
Job Title:
Sr. Managing Engineer
Company:
Barton & Loguidice
Tel:
(717) 737-8326
Email:
ssweeney@bartonandloguidice.com
Website:
Pennsylvania Keystone

Region 8

Northern New England

Name:
Kevin Roche
Job Title:
General Manager
Company:
ecomaine
Tel:
(207) 773-1738
Email:
roche@ecomaine.org
Website:
Northern New England

Southern New England

Name:
Philip A. Goddard
Job Title:
Manager of Facility Compliance and Technology Development
Company:
Town of Bourne
Tel:
(508) 759-0600, ext. 4241
Email:
pgoddard@townofbourne.com
Website:
Southern New England

New York

Name:
Mr. Louis J. Vetrone
Job Title:
Deputy Commissioner
Company:
Westchester County
Tel:
(914) 813-5429
Email:
ljv3@westchestergov.com
Website:
New York

Region 9

Illinois Land of Lincoln Chapter

Name:
Christopher C. Peters
Job Title:
Operations Director
Company:
Cornerstone Environmental Group, LLC
Tel:
(630) 633-5513
Email:
chris.peters@cornerstoneeg.com
Website:
Illinois Land of Lincoln Chapter

Indiana Hoosier Chapter

Name:
Curt Publow
Job Title:
Environmental Manager
Company:
South Side Landfill, Inc.
Tel:
(317) 247-6808
Email:
cpublow@ssidelandfill.com
Website:
Indiana Hoosier Chapter

Ohio Buckeye

Name:
Mr. Scott B. Perry, S.C.
Job Title:
Director of Operations & Maintenance
Company:
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio (SWACO)
Tel:
(614) 378-2734
Email:
scott.perry@swaco.org
Website:
Ohio Buckeye

Wisconsin Badger

Name:
John Welch
Job Title:
Solid Waste Manager
Company:
Dane County
Tel:
(608) 267-8815
Email:
welch@countyofdane.com
Website:
Wisconsin Badger

Region 10

Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations

Name:
Mr. William Rowland
Job Title:
Director
Company:
Landfill of North Iowa
Tel:
(641) 357-5452x11
Email:
bill@landfillnorthiowa.org
Website:
Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations

Kansas Sunflower

Name:
Kathy Richardson, S.C.
Job Title:
Solid Waste Division Manager
Company:
City of Lawrence
Tel:
(785) 760-1631
Email:
krichardson@lawrenceks.org
Website:
Kansas Sunflower

Minnesota Land of Lakes

Name:
Jennefer Klennert
Job Title:
Principal Consultant
Company:
Foth Infrastructure & Environment, LLC
Tel:
(612) 437-9094
Email:
Jennefer.klennert@foth.com
Website:
Minnesota Land of Lakes

Missouri

Name:
Erick Roberts
Job Title:
Superintendent of Solid Waste
Company:
City of Springfield
Tel:
(417) 864-2001
Email:
eroberts@springfieldmo.gov
Website:
Missouri

Nebraska Cornhusker

Name:
Mr. Joel Stenberg, S.C.
Job Title:
Project Engineer
Company:
SCS Engineers
Tel:
(402) 884-6202
Email:
jstenberg@scsengineers.com
Website:
Nebraska Cornhusker

Region 11

Alaska

Name:
Jack Maryott
Job Title:
N/A
Company:
Kenai Peninsula Borough
Tel:
(907) 252-8311
Email:
Jack.maryott@kpb.us
Website:
Alaska

Oregon Beaver

Name:
Mr. Timothy Logan
Job Title:
Fusible Product Specialist
Company:
Core & Main
Tel:
(503) 523-9163
Email:
Timothy.Logan@coreandmain.com
Website:
Oregon Beaver

Washington Evergreen

Name:
Ms. Mary P. Shanks
Job Title:
Solid Waste Project Manager
Company:
HDR, Inc.
Tel:
(206) 826-4697
Email:
mary.shanks@hdrinc.com
Website:
Washington Evergreen

Region 12

Northern Lights (CPC)

Name:
Mr. Bill Cummins
Job Title:
Director Sales & Marketing
Company:
EMW
Tel:
(403) 686-2101
Email:
bcummins@emworks.ca
Website:
Northern Lights (CPC)

Pacific Chapter - BC & Yukon

Name:
Mr. Mark Watt
Job Title:
Owner
Company:
Watt Environmental
Tel:
(250) 862-2112
Email:
mwatt56@outlook.com
Website:
Pacifiic Chapter - BC & Yukon

Region 13

Atlantic Canada

Name:
Nicole Haverkort
Job Title:
Regional Director
Company:
Eastern Regional Solid Waste Management
Tel:
(902) 232-2563
Email:
nicole@erswm.ca
Website:
Atlantic Canada

Ontario

Name:
Mr. Peter Kryger
Job Title:
Project Manager
Company:
Niagara Region
Tel:
N/A
Email:
peter.kryger@niagararegion.ca
Website:
Ontario

Quebec Chapter

Name:
Francis Fortin
Job Title:
CEO
Company:
Chamard et Associes, Inc
Tel:
(514) 844-7111
Email:
f.fortin@chamardetassocies.com
Website:
Quebec Chapter