SWANA Officer Nominations Hero

Nominations for Officers of the Association (FY 18)

The following individuals have been nominated by the Nominating Committee to serve as officers of the Association for Fiscal Year 2018 (July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018), but serving by tradition from the 2017 Annual Business Meeting on September 26, 2017, to the 2018 Annual Business Meeting in August 2018.

Jeffrey S. Murray

President — Jeffrey S. Murray, P.E., BCEE

Senior Project Manager, HDR Engineering, Inc. of the Carolinas, Raleigh, North Carolina

Frank R. Caponi

Vice President — Frank R. Caponi

Head Division Engineer, Air quality Engineering, Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts, Whittier, California

Michael L. Greenberg

Treasurer — Michael L. Greenberg

Principal Consultant, GT Environmental Inc., Westerville, Ohio

Brenda A. Haney

Secretary — Brenda A. Haney, P.E.

Solid Waste Director, City of Irving Solid Waste Services, Irving, Texas

The EC approved the nominating committee’s candidate for Secretary, and advancement of the current officers to the next level of office at the Mid Year Meeting; The EC-approved recommendations of the Nominating Committee is further subject to IB approval and written ballot of the SWANA Membership via on-line voting in July 2017.