Sustainable Materials Management Distinguished Individual Achievement Award

In 2014, the Sustainable Materials Management Technical Division created a Distinguished Individual Achievement Award to recognize exceptional achievement in contributions to SWANA and the Technical Division.

The recipient of the award will be recognized during SWANA’s Road to Zero Waste Conference (as part of SWANApalooza).

Sustainable Materials Management Division DIAA Recipients

2017 no award
2016 Tim Flanagan Tim Flanagan, General Manager, Monterey Regional Waste Management District
2015 Mirka Januszkiewicz Mirka Januszkiewicz, Director of Waste Management, Region of Durham
2014 Heidi Sanborn Heidi Sanborn, Executive Director, California Product Stewardship Council