Nominations for Officers of the Association (FY 16)

Publish Date: 2/2/2015

News Updates

The following individuals have been nominated by the Nominating Committee to serve as officers of the Association for Fiscal Year 2016 (July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016), but serving by tradition from the 2015 Annual Business Meeting on August 25, 2015, to the 2016 Annual Business Meeting in August 2016:

President – Michelle Leonard, Vice President, SCS Engineers, Pasadena, California

Vice President – Richard H. Allen, Site Environmental Engineer/Technical Manager, Salt River Landfill, Scottsdale, Arizona

Treasurer – Jeffrey S. Murray, P.E., BCEE, Senior Project Manager, HDR Engineering, Inc. of the Carolinas, Raleigh, North Carolina

Secretary – Frank R. Caponi, Division Engineer – Head, Air quality Engineering, Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts, Whittier, California

The EC must approve or disapprove the nominating committee’s candidates for Secretary, and advancement of the current officers to the next level of office at the Mid-Year Meeting; The EC-approved recommendations of the Nominating Committee is further subject to IB approval and written ballot of the SWANA Membership via on-line voting in June-July 2015.