SWANA

Chapter Safety Ambassadors

SWANA has launched a Safety Ambassador initiative for its 45 chapters in the U.S. and Canada. Under this new program, SWANA chapters will identify a member to serve as their Safety Ambassador. Safety Ambassadors will serve as leaders in their chapters, and are likely to speak at chapter events about how to reduce accidents and injuries.

The Chapter Safety Ambassador program is sponsored by 3rd Eye.

3rd Eye logo

Alaska

Mr. Scott Barr, S.C.
Industrial Safety Training Facilitator
Ilisagvik College
AK, United States
scott.barr@ilisagvik.edu

Alabama

Mr. James M. Thornton, SC
Director
Coffee County Environmental Services
AL, United States
jthornton@co.coffee.al.us

Arkansas

Martha Treece
ORE — Recovered Material, Inc.
AR, United States
ore@artelco.com

Atlantic Canada

Mrs. Andrea Trask, S.C.
Manager of Solid Waste
Municipality of East Hants
NS, Canada
atrask@easthants.ca

At-Large

Mr. Paul T. Sgriccia
MI, United States
psgric@sbcglobal.net

Arizona

Mr. Richard Martinez, S.C.
Heavy Equipment Supervisor
City of Tempe
AZ, United States
Richard_martinez@tempe.gov

Central California Sierra

Mr. Kasem Cornelius
Operations Consultant
Blue Ridge Services
CA, United States
kasem@blueridgeservices.com

Colorado Rocky Mountain

Ms. Cathleen P. Hall, S.C.
Solid Waste Manager
Pitkin County
CO, United States
cathy.hall@pitkincounty.com

Mr. Aaron Byrne, SC
Landfill Manager
Summit County
CO, United States
aaronb@co.summit.co.us

Florida Sunshine

Mr. Chad E. Grecsek
Director, Recycling and Solid Waste Management
City of Deerfield Beach
FL, United States
cgrecsek@deerfield-beach.com

Georgia

Mr. Paul Alexander
Safety Coordinator
City of Dalton Public Works
GA, United States
PAlexander@cityofdalton-ga.gov

Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations

Ms. Laura Routh
Environmental Health and Safety Manager
Cedar Rapids Linn County SW Agency
IA, United States
lrouth@solidwasteagency.org

Illinois Land of Lincoln

Ms. Kimberly Worthington
Deputy Commissioner
City of Chicago
IL, United States
kimberly.worthington@cityofchicago.org

Indiana Hoosier

Mr. Maynard B. Evans, IV
Rumpke
IN, United States
ben.evans@rumpke.com

Kansas Sunflower

Mr. Craig T. Wood, S.C.
Solid Waste Management Coordinator
Johnson Co. Env'l Dept.
KS, United States
craig.wood@jocogov.org

Mr. Craig Pruett
Operations Supervisor
City of Lawrence
KS, United States
cpruett@lawrenceks.org

Mr. Ronald E. Rouse, S.C.
Landfill Superintendent
City of Salina
KS, United States
ron.rouse@salina.org

Mr. Charlie Sedlock
Director
Hamm Inc.
KS, United States
csedlock@nrhamm.com

Kentucky

Ms. Emma Shay Turley
LFUCG
KY, United States
shay.turley@gmail.com

Louisiana

Ms. Chris Stewart
Safety Manager
Stericycle
LA, United States
chris.stewart@stericycle.com

Mid-Atlantic

Mr. Scott G. Messier, S.C.
Project Manager
SCS Engineers
VA, United States
smessier@scsfieldservices.com

Minnesota Land of Lakes

Mr. Ryan Tritz
Facility Manager
GRE Newport Services LLC
MN, United States
ryan.tritz@newptsvcs.com

Mr. Chris Guillemette
Vice President Sales and Marketing
VONCO
MN, United States
cguillemette@voncousa.com

Mississippi

Ms. Sharon George
TCB Extreme Enterprises Inc.
AL, United States
sngeorge29@yahoo.com

Missouri

Mr. Hunter Reeves
Environmental Specialist
Landmarc Environmental Systems
MO, United States
hcr773178@yahoo.com

Nebraska Cornhusker Chapter

Mr. Jack Newlun, Jr., S.C.
Solid Waste Superintendent/Envtal. Offc.
City of Hastings
NE, United States
jnewlun@cityofhastings.org

Nevada Great Basin

Mr. Chris Anderson
District Manager
Waste Management, Inc.
NV, United States
cander14@wm.com

New Jersey

Mr. Marcus Scrimgeour, P.E., P.Eng.
Project Manager
SCS Engineers
NY, United States
mscrimgeour@scsengineers.com

New Mexico Roadrunner

Mr. David Robinson
Supervisor of Operations Review
City of Albuquerque
NM, United States
drobinson@cabq.gov

New York

Mr. Ken Levine
Corporate Safety Director
Action Environmental Group
NY, United States
klevine@actioncarting.com

North Carolina

John Pfleger
Environmental and DOT Compliance Specialist
Waste Industries, Inc.
Raleigh, NC, United States
john.pfleger@wasteindustries.com

Northern California Gold Rush

Ms. Rexie LeStrange
Solid Waste Superintendent
City of Manteca
CA, United States
rlestrange@ci.manteca.ca.us

Northern Lights

Mr. Calvin Harshenin
Operations Superintendent
City of Saskatoon
SK, Canada
calvin.harshenin@saskatoon.ca

Ohio Buckeye

Mr. James Profitt, S.C.
Assistant Manager, Operations
Montgomery County
OH, United States
ProfittJ@mcohio.org

Oklahoma Indian Nations

Mr. Chris Knight, S.C.
Operations Deputy Director
City of Stillwater
OK, United States
cknight@stillwater.org

Ontario

Mr. Das Soligo
Manager of Solid Waste Services
County of Wellington
ON, Canada
dass@wellington.ca

Oregon Beaver

Mr. Kenneth Kampfen
Region H&S Specialist
SCS Engineers
OR, United States
kkampfen@scsfieldservices.com

Pacific Chapter - BC & Yukon

Ms. Margaret Warren, SC
Superintendent Scale and Transfer Services
Regional District of Nanaimo
BC, Canada
mwarren@rdn.bc.ca

Pennsylvania Keystone

Eastern Region Ambassador
Mr. David Horne
Operations Superintendent
Chester County Solid Waste Authority
PA, United States
dhorne@chestercswa.org

Western Region Ambassador
Mr. John Aliveto II
Healthy & Safety Manager
Montauk Energy Capital
PA, United States
jaliveto@montaukenergy.com

Caribbean Puerto Rico

Mr. Olmar Lopez-Vidal, S.C.
Division Manager
I.T.S. Corporation
PR, United States
O.lopezvidal@internationaltechnical.com

Nedilys Diaz Montanez
Student
PR, United States
nedilys.diaz29@gmail.com

Southern California Founding

Mr. Brud A. Hancock, S.C.
Public Works Operations Superintendent
San Bernardino County - SWM
CA, United States
brud.hancock@dpw.sbcounty.gov

South Carolina Palmetto

Mr. John J. Tilton, III
District Manager
Waste Management, Inc.
SC, United States
jtilton@wm.com

Southern New England Chapter

Ms. Inga A. Lermontov-Hoit, S.C.
Senior Environmental Engineer
Rhode Island Resource Recovery Corp
RI, United States
ingal@rirrc.org

Tennessee Volunteer

Mr. James Nathaniel Ridley, S.C.
Collection Manager
City of Franklin
TN, United States
nate.ridley@franklintn.gov

Texas Lone Star

Mr. David Vartian
Supervisor
City of University Park
TX, United States
dvartian@uptexas.org

Utah Beehive

Deborah Barton
District Manager
Grand County SWM
UT, United States
dbarton.swssd1@gmail.com

Virginia Old Dominion

Mr. Dennis E. Batts
Program Manager, Safety and Emergency Operations
Fairfax County
VA, United States
dennis.batts@fairfaxcounty.gov

Washington Evergreen

Mr. Kevin R. Green, S.C.
District Manager
Waste Connections, Inc.
OR, United States
keving@wcnx.org

Wisconsin Badger

Mr. Erik T. Lietz
President and Principal Engineer
Oakridge Engineering, Inc.
WI, United States
Erik@OakridgeEng.com