SWANA

SWANA Chapter Safety Ambassadors

SWANA Safety Ambassadors serve as safety leaders in all 47 chapters in the U.S. and Canada. They organize and speak at chapter events about how to reduce accidents and injuries, and are the go-to person for safety resources within their region. See the list below for your Chapter’s Ambassador. If none is listed, the position is currently vacant.

SWANA’s Safety Ambassador program is a proud recipient of the 2016 Dive Awards: Safety Initiative of the Year.

The Chapter Safety Ambassador program is sponsored by PRECO.

PRECO

Alabama Chapter

Mr. James M. Thornton, S.C.
Director
Coffee County Environmental Services
New Brockton, AL
jthornton@co.coffee.al.us

Alaska Chapter

Mr. Scott Barr, S.C.
Industrial Safety Training Facilitator
Ilisagvik College
Barrow, AK
scott.barr@ilisagvik.edu

Arizona Chapter

Mr. Matthew Morales, S.C.
Project Manager
City of Flagstaff
Flagstaff, AZ
mmorales@flagstaffaz.gov

Atlantic Canada Chapter

Ms. Andrea Trask, S.C.
Manager of Solid Waste
Municipality of East Hants
Elmsdale, NS
atrask@easthants.ca

Caribbean Puerto Rico Chapter

Nedilys Diaz Montanez
No Title
No Company
Guaynabo, PR
nedilys.diaz29@gmail.com

Caribbean Puerto Rico Chapter

Mr. Olmar Lopez-Vidal, S.C.
Division Manager
I.T.S. Corporation
San Juan, PR
O.lopezvidal@internationaltechnical.com

Central California Sierra Chapter

Mr. Kasem L. Cornelius
Operations Consultant I.
Blue Ridge Services
Atascadero, CA
kasem@blueridgeservices.com

Colorado Rocky Mountain Chapter

Mr. Aaron Byrne
Solid Waste Director
Summit County
Dillon, CO
aaronb@co.summit.co.us

Colorado Rocky Mountain Chapter

Ms. Cathleen P. Hall, S.C.
Solid Waste Manager
Pitkin County
Aspen, CO
cathy.hall@pitkincounty.com

Colorado Rocky Mountain Chapter

Mr. Chris Anderson, S.C.
District Manager
Waste Management, Inc.
Aurora, CO
cander14@wm.com

Florida Sunshine Chapter

Mr. George W. White, S.C.,CQA
Solid Waste Operations Manager
Marion County BOCC
Ocala, FL
george.white@marioncountyfl.org

Florida Sunshine Chapter

Mr. Earl Gloster
Director of Solid Waste
City of Clearwater
Clearwater, FL
earl.gloster@myclearwater.com

Florida Sunshine Chapter

Mr. Eleonel Lorenzo
Operations Manager
City of Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach, FL
elorenzo@deerfield-beach.com

Georgia Chapter

Mr. Paul Alexander
Safety Coordinator
Dalton-Whitfield Regional SW Mgt Authority
Dalton, GA
PAlexander@cityofdalton-ga.gov

Illinois Land of Lincoln Chapter

Mr. John J. Sliwicki, ARM, CRIS
Vice President of Risk Management
Lakeshore Recycling Systems
Morton Grove, IL
jsliwicki@lrsrecycles.com

Indiana Hoosier Chapter

BRIDGETT BIGGS
West Area Safety Manager
RUMPKE WASTE & RECYCLING
Cincinnati, OH
BRIDGETT.BIGGS@RUMPKE.COM

Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations Chapter

Mr. Nolan Moore
Facility Supervisor
Waste Commission of Scott County
Davenport, IA
nolan.moore@wastecom.com

Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations Chapter

Mr. Brian J. Seals
Operations Manager
Waste Commission of Scott County
Davenport, IA
brian.seals@wastecom.com

Kansas Sunflower Chapter

Mr. Craig T. Wood, SC
Solid Waste Management Coordinator
Johnson Co. Env'l Dept.
Olathe, KS
craig.wood@jocogov.org

Kansas Sunflower Chapter

Mr. Charlie Sedlock
Director
Hamm Inc.
Perry, KS
charlie.sedlock@nrhamm.com

Kansas Sunflower Chapter

Mr. Craig Pruett
Operations Supervisor
City of Lawrence
Lawrence, KS
cpruett@lawrenceks.org

Kentucky Chapter

Mr. Kerry Loy
General Manager
CKY Hauling
Lexington, KY
kerry@ckyhauling.com

Louisiana Chapter

Mr. Rodney W. Schamerhorn
President
Schamerhorn C/D landfill, Inc.
Leesville, LA
rodney@schamerhorninc.com

Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Mr. Cory Daviau, S.C.
Engineer II
Baltimore County
Towson, MD
cdaviau@baltimorecountymd.gov

Minnesota Land of Lakes Chapter

Chris Guillemette
No Title
VONCO Waste Management Campus
Becker, MN
cguillemette@voncousa.com

Minnesota Land of Lakes Chapter

Mr. Ryan Tritz
Facility Manager
Recycling and Energy Center
Newport, MN
ryan.tritz@recyclingandenergy.org

Mississippi Chapter

Mrs. Amberlyn Liles
Superintendent
City of Oxford, Mississippi
Oxford, MS
amberlyn@oxfordms.net

Missouri Chapter

Mr. Hunter Reeves
Environmental Specialist
Landmarc Environmental Systems
Riverside, MO
hcr773178@yahoo.com

Nebraska Cornhusker Chapter Chapter

Mr. Jack Newlun, Jr., S.C.
Solid Waste Superintendent/Envtal. Offc.
City of Hastings
Hastings, NE
jnewlun@cityofhastings.org

Nevada Great Basin Chapter

Mr. Larry Grant, SC
Foreman
Hawthorne Utilities
Hawthorne, NV
hawthornelg@hotmail.com

New Jersey Chapter

Dr. Arie P. Kremen
No Title
Tetra Tech - Metuchen, NJ
Metuchen, NJ
arie.kremen@tetratech.com

New Mexico Roadrunner Chapter

Mr. David Robinson
Supervisor of Operations Review
City of Albuquerque
Albuquerque, NM
drobinson@cabq.gov

New York Chapter

Paul J. Zambrotta
Partner & Health & Safety & Secretary
Mr. T Carting Corp.
Glendale, NY
paul@mrtcarting.com

North Carolina Chapter

Mr. John Pfleger
EHS Manager
Waste Industries, Inc.
Raleigh, NC
john.pfleger@wasteindustries.com

Northern California Gold Rush Chapter

Mr. Guy Petraborg
Principal Engineer
Monterey Regional Waste Management District
Marina, CA
gpetraborg@mrwmd.org

Northern Lights Chapter

Mr. Tim Mallet, S.C.
Landfill Operations Manager
Whissell Waste Solutions L.T.D - Calgary, AB
Calgary, AB
timm@whissell.ca

Northern New England Chapter

Mr. Marc Morgan
Solid Waste Manager
City of Lebanon
Lebanon, NH
Marc.Morgan@lebcity.com

Northern New England Chapter

Al Sabino
Vice President
Casella
Rutland, VT
al.sabino@casella.com

Ohio Buckeye Chapter

Dan Katt
No Title
Rumpke Waste & Recycling
Cincinnati, OH
dan.katt@rumpke.com

Ohio Buckeye Chapter

Michael Puckett
Director of Safety
Rumpke Waste & Recycling
Cincinnati, OH
michael.puckett@rumpke.com

Oklahoma Indian Nations Chapter

Mr. Matt Faulkner
Waste Management Supervisor
City of Stillwater
Stillwater, OK
matt.faulkner@stillwater.org

Ontario Chapter

Mr. Das Soligo, SC
Manager of Solid Waste Services
County of Wellington
Guelph, ON
dass@wellington.ca

Oregon Beaver Chapter

Mr. Bill Dion-Watson
Government Account Representative
Peterson Cat
Eugene, OR
wgdion-watson@petersoncat.com

Pacific Basin Chapter Chapter

Francisco Aquiningoc, S.C.
Program Manager
Guahan Waste Control, Inc.
Hagatna, GU
faquiningoc@gwcguam.com

Pacific Chapter - BC & Yukon Chapter

Ms. Lynne Vidler, SC
Sr. Project Engineer
Metro Vancouver SW Services
Burnaby, BC
lynne.vidler@metrovancouver.org

South Carolina Palmetto Chapter

Ms. Tonya Lott
Assistant Director
Charleston County
Charleston, SC
tlott@charlestoncounty.org

South Carolina Palmetto Chapter

Mr. Edwin H. Marr
Solid Waste Superintendent
City of Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, SC
emarr@cityofmyrtlebeach.com

Southern California Founding Chapter

Mr. Brud A. Hancock, S.C.
Public Works Operations Superintendent
San Bernardino County - SWM
San Bernardino, CA
brud.hancock@dpw.sbcounty.gov

Southern New England Chapter Chapter

Ms. Inga A. Lermontov-Hoit
Senior Environmental Engineer
Rhode Island Resource Recovery Corp
Johnston, RI
ingal@rirrc.org

Tennessee Volunteer Chapter

Mr. Eddie R. Anderson
General Manager
Stringfellow Inc.
Nashville, TN
eddie@stringfellow.bz

Tennessee Volunteer Chapter

Mr. James Nathaniel Ridley, S.C.
Collection Manager
City of Franklin
Franklin, TN
nate.ridley@franklintn.gov

Texas Lone Star Chapter

Mr. David Vartian
Supervisor
City of University Park
Dallas, TX
dvartian@uptexas.org

Utah Beehive Chapter

Mr. Elliott J. Johnson, LEHS/REHS
Environmental Health Scientist
Salt Lake County
Salt Lake City, UT
ejjohnson@slco.org

Virginia Old Dominion Chapter

Mr. Dennis E. Batts
Program Manager, Safety and Emergency Operations
Fairfax County
Fairfax, VA
dennis.batts@fairfaxcounty.gov

Washington Evergreen Chapter

Mr. Kevin R. Green
District Manager
Waste Connections, Inc.
The Dalles, OR
keving@wasteconnections.com

Wisconsin Badger Chapter

Mr. Erik T. Lietz
President and Principal Engineer
Oakridge Engineering
Chippewa Falls, WI
Erik@OakridgeEng.com

Advertisements
SSI Shredding Systems
Gershman, Brickner & Bratton, Inc.
TBI Roll-off Covers
Ruble Truck Sales
Novamont
Harris Equipment

Interested in becoming a Safety Sponsor?

Show your commitment to safety and have a banner displayed on this page.

For more information, email swanamarketing@swana.org.

LinkedIn with Solid Waste Safety

#SWANASafety

Keep up to date with tweets about safety in our industry using the #SWANASafety hashtag.